Skip to main content
Kingdom Caper #1: A Graphic Novel (Zoo Patrol Squad #1)

Kingdom Caper #1: A Graphic Novel (Zoo Patrol Squad #1)

Current price: $8.99
Publication Date: September 5th, 2023
Publisher:
Penguin Workshop
ISBN:
9780593093719
Pages:
80
Breakwater Books
1 on hand, as of Apr 15 9:25pm
(CHILD HARD & SOFT COVER 7-12)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Crack the case with the Zoo Patrol Squad in this series of younger graphic novels filled with zany animals, wild adventures, and unbelievable mysteries. Perfect for fans of Dogman and InvestiGators!

The lion has gone missing? The king cobra has vanished? Sounds like a job for the Zoo Patrol Squad!

Outgoing Penny the Pig has left the petting zoo behind in search of adventure! When she runs into Fennlock Fox in the midst of a karate-chop action sequence, she thinks she’s found a partner with the perfect koala-fications. There’s just one problem—Fennlock has never actually left the safety of his cage. But when animals start disappearing all over, launching the zoo into total panda-monium, will Fennlock be able to help Penny save the day?

About the Author

Brett Bean (he/him) is the author-illustrator of the graphic-novel series Zoo Patrol Squad with Penguin Workshop, and the illustrator of the Battle Bugs (Scholastic) and Beasts of Olympus (Workshop) series. Brett also works in comics, film, TV, video games, and board games, and has worked with Disney, Dreamworks, Riot Games, Activision, Jim Henson's Creature shop, Marvel, Ravensburger, Nickelodeon, and more.