Skip to main content
Always Isn't Forever

Always Isn't Forever

Current price: $19.99
Publication Date: June 6th, 2023
Publisher:
Razorbill
ISBN:
9780593404485
Pages:
384
Breakwater Books
1 on hand, as of Mar 4 5:21pm
(YA HARD & SOFT COVER 13 & UP)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

From New York Times bestselling author J.C. Cervantes comes a sparkling, unforgettable YA romance, perfect for fans of You’ve Reached Sam.

Best friends and soul mates since they were kids, Hart Augusto and Ruby Armenta were poised to take on senior year together when Hart tragically drowns in a boating accident. Absolutely shattered, Ruby struggles to move on from the person she knows was her forever love.

Hart can’t let go of Ruby either…. Due to some divine intervention, he’s offered a second chance. Only it won’t be as simple as bringing him back to life—instead, Hart’s soul is transferred to the body of local bad boy.

When Hart returns to town as Jameson, he realizes that winning Ruby back will be more challenging than he’d imagined. For one, he’s forbidden from telling Ruby the truth. And with each day he spends as Jameson, memories of his life as Hart begin to fade away.

Though Ruby still mourns Hart, she can’t deny that something is drawing her to Jameson. As much as she doesn’t understand the sudden pull, it can’t be ignored. And why does he remind her so much of Hart? Desperate to see if the connection she feels is real, Ruby begins to open her heart to Jameson—but will their love be enough to bridge the distance between them?

About the Author

J.C. Cervantes is a New York Times bestselling author of books for children and young adults. Her books have appeared on national lists, including the ABA New Voices, B&N's Best Young Reader Books, and Amazon’s Best Books of the Month. She has earned multiple awards and recognitions, including the New Mexico Book Award and the Zia Book Award. She currently resides in the Land of Enchantment with her family, three spoiled dogs, and a lifetime collection of books. When she isn’t writing, she is haunting bookstores and searching for magic in all corners of the world.

Praise for Always Isn't Forever

"Always Isn't Forever is a moving love story, and though it's filled with magical twists, the book never shies away from exploring the very real pain of grief. From the first page to the last, Cervantes captures just how deeply Hart and Ruby love each other, and like any great romance novel, convinces the reader that through the power of love, anything is possible.”—Booklist