Skip to main content

Middle Grade

Loretta Lopez
Current price: $17.95
Readers of Lucky Broken Girl, Hurricane Child, and The House on Mango Street, will love this debut middle grade novel about finding sanctuary with friends who understand the enormous changes life can throw at you when you're 11. What Elisa, Lucia, and Alice see–and judge–of each other from the outsi ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Dan Gemeinhart
Current price: $17.99
From #1 New York Times-bestselling author Dan Gemeinhart comes a standalone companion to the critically-acclaimed The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise about a father and daughter who venture on a moving, uplifting, and rollicking cross-country road trip. It's been almost a year since Coyote and ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Nedda Lewers
Current price: $18.99
Percy Jackson meets Arabian fairy tales in this stunning middle grade fantasy debut about a girl who becomes the guardian of Ali Baba’s legendary treasure. Believe in fairy tales. Sahara Rashad lives by logic. Loves science. And always has a plan. Except her dad just whisked her away to her uncle’s ... Read More about
Usually Ships in 1 to 5 Days
Kate DiCamillo
Current price: $18.99
“Kate DiCamillo’s new children’s novel is a balm for the soul.” – The New York Times The beloved author of Because of Winn-Dixie has outdone herself with a hilarious and achingly real love story about a girl, a ghost, a grandmother, and growing up. It’s the summer before fifth grade, and for Ferris ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Erin Entrada Kelly
Current price: $19.99
When twelve-year-old Michael Rosario meets a mysterious boy from the future, his life is changed forever. From bestselling author Erin Entrada Kelly, winner of the Newbery Medal for Hello, Universe and a Newbery Honor for We Dream of Space, this novel explores themes of family, friendship, trust, an ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Ali Terese
Current price: $17.99
This middle-grade Moxie centering period equity is Are You There God? It’s Me, Margaret for the next generation! "Absolute fire." -- Book Riot Helen and Gracie are pranking their way through middle school when a stinky stunt lands them in the front office -- again. Because nothing else has curbed th ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
John Schu
Current price: $18.99
“Louder Than Hunger is a book that roars. It could save lives.” – The New York TimesRevered teacher, librarian, and story ambassador John Schu explores anorexia—and self-expression as an act of survival—in a wrenching and transformative novel-in-verse. But another voice inside me says, We need help. ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
“Max in the House of Spies is everything you could hope for in a book,” -R. J. Palacio, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Wonder, White Bird, and Pony “Espionage! Secrets! Suspense! If you’ve ever dreamed of being a spy, this book is for you.” -Alan Gratz, #1 New York Times bestselling author ... Read More about
On Our Shelves Now
Debbie Fong
Current price: $13.99
Stand-alone debut Next Stop is a heartfelt graphic-novel from award-winning illustrator Debbie Fong that tackles tough topics with warmth and humor. Pia is a soft-spoken middle schooler whose life is turned upside down after the loss of her younger brother, followed by her parents’ decision to move ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Allie Millington
Current price: $17.99
A heartfelt debut middle-grade told from the unique vantage points of a witty typewriter and an introverted boy—for fans of Wishtree and A Rover’s Story.Being a typewriter is not as easy as it looks. Surrounded by books (notorious attention hogs) and recently replaced by a computer, Olivetti has bee ... Read More about
Available for Preorder